baseball cards basketball cards hockey cards football cards
Home Forum Arcade Gallery Trade Manager Refer to Friend
Go Back   Sports Card Freaks Forums > Announcements > Announcements > General Announcements
User Name
Password
Register User Pages Members List Calendar Feedback Store Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Ebay Quick Bar

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-11-2006, 08:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
Dangard
Freshman Poster
Feedback: (2)
View My Gallery
 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 23 | Points: 416.32 (Donate)
Dangard's Ebay Auctions
any traders here post on Topps?

Apparently, someone on Topps named cabdoc3 got booted out of this site, and now has this in the signature on their posts:
www.sportscardfreaks.com is a total trash site that should be avoided at ALL costs!
Is there anyone else here besides me that can go in there and stick up for us, or maybe even tell what happened to cause cabdoc3 to get booted out of this site?
I do know that my buddy John (firth of filth) got a Fleer Rod Smith jersey hand-numbered to 10 with a marker from a set that doesn't have a parallel numbered to 10. anybody else got anything to add to this? Maybe if the person that got ripped off by cabdoc signs up on Topps, they could go post the story on Topps too, to warn everyone else there.
Dangard is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-11-2006, 08:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
Carolina_Crazy06
Verified
Feedback: (20)
View My Gallery
 
Carolina_Crazy06's Avatar
 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2,250 | Points: 5,058.90 (Donate)
check ur other posts....firth of filth lmk that u have some eagles autos....would be interested in....not much football but have some star players autos and jerseys (TO, Heap, etc)....if interested in trading/selling in a lot lmk
__________________
Always Looking for Raymond Felton and Donovan McNabb



http://s99.photobucket.com/albums/l314/CarolinaCrazy06/
Carolina_Crazy06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 08:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
FROGGY
Junior Poster
Feedback: (3)
View My Gallery
 
FROGGY's Avatar
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 228 | Points: 1,453.12 (Donate)
i am on there but dont know him
__________________
i collect this
baseball
braves
yankees
mo vaughn
david ortiz
albert pujols

football
saints
payton manning

basketball
heat
lebron james
dawayn wade
FROGGY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 09:06 PM   #4 (permalink)
cincybearcats1
All-Star Poster
Feedback: (43)
View My Gallery
 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,658 | Points: 744.43 (Donate)
cincybearcats1's Ebay Auctions
he is just mad because his parents named him deena, end of story, lol.
cincybearcats1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 09:12 PM   #5 (permalink)
Admin
Feedback: (13)
View My Gallery
 
Admin's Avatar
The guy/girl has multiple alias. Avoid at all costs. I was told by there mod that he/she would be handled swiftly if they did it again
__________________


Questions about site usage??
Click here for FAQ

Need to contact a Moderator??? admin@sportscardfreaks.com
Admin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 09:15 PM   #6 (permalink)
cincybearcats1
All-Star Poster
Feedback: (43)
View My Gallery
 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,658 | Points: 744.43 (Donate)
cincybearcats1's Ebay Auctions
what exactly did they do? hand number a card?
cincybearcats1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 09:22 PM   #7 (permalink)
Admin
Feedback: (13)
View My Gallery
 
Admin's Avatar
Which time? The incident he is tlaking about is different from mine. This person is a conartist, and hangs out with out conartists and poor traders. All of which have been removed from the site. They all are friends over on topps.
__________________


Questions about site usage??
Click here for FAQ

Need to contact a Moderator??? admin@sportscardfreaks.com
Admin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 09:25 PM   #8 (permalink)
cincybearcats1
All-Star Poster
Feedback: (43)
View My Gallery
 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,658 | Points: 744.43 (Donate)
cincybearcats1's Ebay Auctions
question... those in person autos they were selling with the COA's, were these legit?
cincybearcats1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 10:24 PM   #9 (permalink)
Quincy8Douby
Nets Fan
Feedback: (30)
View My Gallery
 

Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 3,722 | Points: 21.68 (Donate)
Quincy8Douby's Ebay Auctions
Who was selling in-person autos? What was the id?
__________________
Invest4thefuture.com

AIM: the1nonly73191 l Email: Jckund@optonline.net
Quincy8Douby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 10:26 PM   #10 (permalink)
cincybearcats1
All-Star Poster
Feedback: (43)
View My Gallery
 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,658 | Points: 744.43 (Donate)
cincybearcats1's Ebay Auctions
cabdoc3, they had COA's on the top of the holder.
cincybearcats1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 10:34 PM   #11 (permalink)
Admin
Feedback: (13)
View My Gallery
 
Admin's Avatar
were they certified by a big company?
__________________


Questions about site usage??
Click here for FAQ

Need to contact a Moderator??? admin@sportscardfreaks.com
Admin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 10:40 PM   #12 (permalink)
cincybearcats1
All-Star Poster
Feedback: (43)
View My Gallery
 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,658 | Points: 744.43 (Donate)
cincybearcats1's Ebay Auctions
don't even remember. it was the bo jackson IP auto. looking back on it from the one in my bucket, they looked nothing alike...
cincybearcats1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 10:53 PM   #13 (permalink)
Admin
Feedback: (13)
View My Gallery
 
Admin's Avatar
I don't know. Sigs are sometimes real, even if they don't look like it. Some signers have like 3 unique sigs.

Regarding Cabdoc,
The situation has been handled.
__________________


Questions about site usage??
Click here for FAQ

Need to contact a Moderator??? admin@sportscardfreaks.com
Admin is offline